Page Text

GOLLANCZ URBAN FANTASY AUGUST

Suzanne McLeod The Shifting Price of Prey Spellcrackers.com: Book 4

Genny Taylor is back! When a unicorn is found mutilated and a mysterious kidnapping occurs, Genny Taylor and her friends must venture deep into magical London. And it's not long before they’re under attack from a millennium-old adversary. The Spellcrackers series is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, and offers a unique British take on the genre. Suzanne McLeod began writing the Spellcrackers.com series after years of working in retail management. She lives in Bournemouth. www.spellcrackers.com

Urban Fantasy Cased/TPB August £18.99/£12.99 352pp 216 x 135mm 978 0 575 09837 4/978 0 575 09839 8 Markets: World XUSA USA: ACE; Translation & Serial: Orion

Carrie Vaughn Kitty Steals the Show

The brand new book in the Kitty Norville series. Werewolf and late night radio show host Kitty Norville is back with her latest adventure, which takes her on a mysterious journey to London and an encounter with old enemies. Carrie Vaughn was born in California, but grew up all over the country, a bona fide Air Force Brat. She lives in Colorado, USA. www.carrievaughn.com

Urban Fantasy B Format PB August £7.99 322pp 198 x 129mm 978 0 575 09870 1 Markets: World XUSAC USA, Translation & Serial: Grand Central

40 www.orionbooks.co.uk

Chloe Neill Biting Cold A Chicagoland Vampires Novel

No mercy allowed. No rules apply. The race is on. Vampire Merit is on the hunt, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artefact that could unleash catastrophic evil. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of her House is hunting her, and he’ll stop at nothing to achieve his goals. The latest in Chloe Neill’s series is perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong Chloe Neill, author of the Chicagoland Vampires and Dark Elite series, lives in Nebraska, USA. www.chloeneill.com

Urban Fantasy B Format PB August £7.99 322pp 198 x 129mm 978 0 575 11342 8 Markets: World XUSAC USA, Translation & Serial: Penguin USA