Page Text

JULY GOLLANCZ SF & FANTASY

Elspeth Cooper Trinity Moon The Wild Hunt Trilogy: Book 2

The extraordinary new fantasy series continues. Songs of the Earth is Gollancz’s second-biggest selling fantasy debut, following The Name of the Wind, and Trinity Moon is ideal for fans of Patrick Rothfuss, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb – as well as any reader who enjoys a brilliant, character-driven story. Elspeth Cooper lives in NewcastleUpon-Tyne. Songs of the Earth was her debut novel. www.elspethcooper.com

Fantasy Cased/TPB July £20.00/£14.99 360pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 09618 9/978 0 575 09619 6 Markets: World XUSA USA: TOR; Translation & Serial: Orion

Max Frei Translated by Polly Gannon The Stranger’s MagicTheLabyrinths of Echo: Book Three

Max Frei returns with another dreamlike and mysterious adventure. The Labyrinths of Echo series is a multi-million-copy selling Russian literary sensation, appearing in English for the first time. Intriguing, original, remarkable and wry, The Labyrinths of Echo is a piece of absolute enchantment. Max Frei is the author of the internationally bestselling Labyrinths of Echo series. She lives in Vilnius, Lithuania. www.frei.ru

Fantasy Cased/TPB July £20.00/£12.99 560pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 08983 9/978 0 575 08984 6 Markets: World XUSAC USA, Translation & Serial: The Overlook Press

M. John Harrison Empty Space

The long-awaited final book in the awesome Kefahuchi Tract Trilogy. Empty Space is a sequel to the award-winning Light and Nova Swing and a glorious conclusion to the trilogy. One of Britain’s most accomplished writers, M. John Harrison has been universally acclaimed for his high-concept SF and stunning prose. ‘Light is brilliant’ Iain M. Banks M. John Harrison is a winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award. He lives in London, SW13. www.mjohnharrison.com

Science Fiction Cased/TPB July £20.00/£12.99 488pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 09630 1/978 0 575 09631 8 Markets: World USA, Translation & Serial: Orion www.orionbooks.co.uk 43