Page Text

SEPTEMBER GOLLANCZ SF & FANTASY

Gavin G. Smith The Age of Scorpio

Another thrill-ride through a dark future. Gavin G. Smith returns with another high-octane SF thriller, full of frenetic chases, hightech violent outbursts and flawed characters. Gavin G. Smith was born in Dundee and now lives in Leicester, East Midlands. He is the author of Veteran and War in Heaven. www.gavingsmith.com

Miles Cameron The Red Knight

A violent, fast-paced and compelling debut fantasy novel. Forget George and the Dragon. Forget Sir Lancelot and tales of knightly exploits. This is dirty, bloody work. This is violent, visceral action. This is a mercenary knight as you’ve never seen one before. The first in a new epic fantasy series, The Red Knight is perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and George R.R. Martin. Miles Cameron lives in Toronto, Canada. The Red Knight is his first fantasy novel.

Joe Abercrombie A Red Country

His name is Logen Ninefingers. And he’s back for one more adventure... Joe Abercrombie is the most successful genre novelist of his generation, with a remarkable, cynical and powerful voice cutting through the clichés of the fantasy genre to create something compelling and exceptionally commercial. A Red Country is his most powerful novel yet. Joe Abercrombie is a Sunday Times bestselling author. He lives in Bath. www.joeabercrombie.com

Science Fiction Cased/TPB September £20.00/£14.99 512pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 09474 1/978 0 575 09475 8 Markets: World USA, Translation & Serial: Orion

Fantasy Cased/TPB September £20.00/£14.99 608pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 11328 2/978 0 575 11329 9 Markets: World XUSAC USA: Orbit; Translation & Serial: Orion

Fantasy Cased/TPB (export only) September £16.99/£14.99 560pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 09582 3/978 0 575 09583 0 Markets: World XUSAC USA: Orbit; Translation & Serial: Orion www.orionbooks.co.uk 47