Page Text

GOLLANCZ SF & FANTASY SEPTEMBER / OCTOBER

Rae Carson Crown of Embers

Princess Elisa is back! And in a tale that’s bigger and badder than ever. Alone. In charge of a country. With a destiny to fulfil and a love that’s beginning to bloom...Elisa’s life is about to become more complicated than ever before. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore, this combines adventure, a great heroine and brilliant storytelling. Rae Carson is the author of Fire and Thorns. She lives in Ohio, USA. www.raecarson.com

Kit Berry Shaman of Stonewylde

The thrilling finale to the Stonewylde series. ‘The Stonewylde books are absolutely at the top of the league of unputdownable novels’ Merry Meet ‘Powerful stuff – disturbing and dramatic. Allow this story to grab hold, and it may not let you go!’ Kevin Crossley-Holland Kit Berry is a topical, contemporary and compelling writer. She lives in Reading. www.stonewylde.com

Fantasy Cased/TPB September £20.00/£12.99 320pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 09918 0/978 0 575 09919 7 Markets: World XUSAC USA, Translation & Serial: Abner Stein Literary Agency

48 www.orionbooks.co.uk

Fantasy Cased/TPB (export only) October £12.99/£12.99 304pp 216 x 135mm 978 0 575 09893 0/978 0 575 09894 7 Markets: World USA, Translation & Serial: Orion

Terry Pratchett, Stephen Briggs The Complete Discworld Companion

The fully updated guide to the Discworld universe. Nine years after the previous edition, this fully revised and updated Discworld Companion is essential for any Discworld fan. Terry Pratchett is author of the Discworld series and has sold more than 50 million books worldwide. He lives in Wiltshire. www.terrypratchett.co.uk Stephen Briggs has collaborated with Terry Pratchett on a number of Discworld projects. He lives in Oxford. www.cmotdibbler.com

Fantasy Cased/TPB (export only) October £20.00/£14.99 672pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 09118 4/978 0 575 09119 1 Markets: World USA, Translation & Serial: Orion