Page Text

OCTOBER GOLLANCZ SF & FANTASY

Robert Silverberg Tales of Majipoor

Eight tales from the amazing world of Majipoor. From one of the masters of SF comes this new collection of stories, some never previously published, all set on his most famous creation – the massive world of Majipoor. Spanning all of the world’s history, these stories will illuminate and explore the remarkable setting that has enthralled so many over the years Robert Silverberg is one of the most prolific SF and fantasy authors of all time. He lives in San Francisco, USA.

Fantasy Cased/TPB October £20.00/£14.99 400pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 13005 0/978 0 575 13006 7 Markets: World XUSAC USA, Translation & Serial: Chris Lotts Agency

Greg Egan The Eternal Flame Orthogonal Book Two

A ship running out of space, and fuel – and prospects for survival. Faced with a population explosion, the inhabitants on board the generation ship Peerless have some hard choices to make – and the wrong one could spell extinction for their entire race. Greg Egan is one of the world’s very best writers of hard SF, with novels that are a unique combination of hard science, emotive characterisation and fast-moving plots. Greg Egan is a winner of the John W. Campbell Award. He lives in Perth, Western Australia. www.gregegan.net

Science Fiction Cased/TPB October £20.00/£14.99 448pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 575 10571 3/978 0 575 10572 0 Markets: World XUSAC USA, Translation & Serial: Curtis Brown Literary Agency

Stephen Deas The King’s Assassin

Take a sword into the streets and discover a new world of danger. With its engaging thief-taker hero, this YA series from the acclaimed author of The Adamantine Palace is perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Robin Hobb. Stephen Deas is the author of the Memory of Flames trilogy. He lives in Chelmsford, Essex. www.stephendeas.com

Fantasy Cased/TPB October £16.99/£9.99 320pp 216 x 135mm 978 0 575 09455 0/978 0 575 09456 7 Markets: World USA, Translation & Serial: Orion www.orionbooks.co.uk 49