Page Text

12

Orion Fiction TPB/HB July £12.99 320pp 978 1 4091 2792 5/978 1 4091 2790 1 ebook: £6.99 978 1 4091 2793 2

DIANA BRETHERICK City of Devils Meet the world’s first criminologist in this gripping thriller set in nineteenth-century Turin. For fans of CJ Sansom and Imogen Robertson. In the late 1890s, James Murray, a Scottish scientist fascinated by the developing research into criminology and the study of criminal behaviour, travels to Turin to be apprenticed to Cesare Lombroso, the world-renowned criminologist. But just hours after his introduction to his new mentor, the discovery of a mutilated body in a public square and a note that appears to implicate Lombroso throws his visit in a whole new direction. Is the note an accusation or a challenge? And will Lombroso’s controversial theories about the behaviour of criminals help to catch a dangerous killer let loose on the streets of Turin? • Major media campaign including cross-

promotion with Good Housekeeping. Diana Bretherick is an ex-criminal barrister and now a lecturer in criminology at Portsmouth University. She won the Good Housekeeping new novel competition in 2012.

author snapshot

Location: Portsmouth Available for Interview @dianabretherick

Orion Fiction • July 2013

Orion Fiction HB July £14.99 320pp 978 1 4091 1390 4 ebook: £7.99 978 1 4091 1392 8

JAMES ROLLINS The Eye of God ‘Nobody – and I mean nobody – does this stuff better than Rollins’ Lee Child The gripping, high-concept new Sigma Force adventure from bestselling author James Rollins. The crash of a US military research satellite in Mongolia triggers a search for the valuable cargo it holds: a code-black physics project connected to the study of dark energy. At the Vatican, a mysterious package arrives, sent by a colleague who vanished a decade earlier. It contains the skull of Genghis Khan and a tome bound in human skin. Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma race to uncover a truth tied to the fall of the Roman Empire, to a mystery bound in the roots of Christianity, and to a weapon hidden for centuries that holds the fate of humanity. James Rollins is the author of the bestselling Sigma Force series and a string of standalone thrillers. His books have sold ten million copies worldwide.

author snapshot

Location: California, USA www.jamesrollins.com @jamesrollins