Page Text

22

Orion Fiction HB August £16.99 320pp 978 1 4091 4490 8 ebook: £8.99 978 1 4091 4492 2

JEFF LINDSAY Dexter’s Debut Global bestseller Dexter returns in another wickedly twisted tale of Miami lowlife. Cop shows are bringing revenue to Miami and Dexter Morgan is asked to be an advisor on a new show in addition to his regular job as Miami PD’s blood-spatter analyst. But things take a dark turn when the leading actress keels over from a very real bullet on set. With the press going crazy, Dexter and Debs are under pressure to wrap the case. When their lead suspect turns up dead, and then Rita and Cody are found barely alive, Dexter knows he’s well and truly met his match. Jeff Lindsay is the author of the Dexter novels, now adapted into a major award-winning TV series. Outside of writing Jeff is also a musician and amateur cook.

Orion Fiction TPB August £12.99 320pp 978 1 4091 4271 3 ebook: £6.99 978 1 4091 4272 0

A.J. CROSS The Art of Deception For fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell, a gripping new thriller from British forensic psychologist and author, A.J. Cross. When a mummified body is found in Woodgate Country Park, Kate Hanson and the Unsolved Crimes Unit are called in to investigate. The body belongs to art student Nathan Troy, who disappeared twenty years ago. Meanwhile, the disappearance of a local boy, Bradley Harper, attracts Kate’s attention. Harper was seen in the park shortly before he vanished. Now Kate and the team need to work fast if they are to unmask a killer who has lain dormant for twenty years, and find the missing boy before it’s too late. A.J. Cross is a forensic psychologist and frequent courtappointed expert witness. Her professional experience has included consultancy work for the Probation Service within its sexual offender unit.

author snapshot

Location: Florida, USA Available for Interview f/JeffLindsay

Orion Fiction • August 2013

author snapshot

Location: West Midlands Available for Interview