Page Text

52

TERRY PRATCHETT Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Collector’s Edition Calendar 2014 A unique, sumptuously illustrated wall calendar. The brand-new Discworld calendar: the annual Discworld treat! The calendar dates are exhaustively researched and include major real-time calendrical data for the UK, Australia, New Zealand, Canada and the United States. It also includes notable Discworld dates. Terry Pratchett is author of the internationally-bestselling Discworld series and has sold more than 50 million books worldwide.

Gollancz Fantasy Wall Calendar August £12.99 978 0 575 10354 2

Gollancz Fantasy TPB September £14.99 320pp 978 0 575 09923 4 eBook: £14.99 978 0 575 09925 8

RAE CARSON The Bitter Kingdom The final chapter for Elisa – princess, hero, chosen one. Can she save her kingdom? Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore, this novel combines adventure, a great heroine and brilliant storytelling. ‘Pure entertainment from cover to cover’ SFX on Fire and Thorns Rae Carson has published short stories in venues such as Weird Tales Magazine and Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and is a graduate of the Blue Heaven Novel Writing Workshop. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, with her husband, novelist C.C. Finlay, two (reasonably) well-behaved teenaged stepsons and a pair of naughty cats. She is the author of Fire and Thorns and Crown of Embers.

Gollancz Fantasy HB/TPB (export only) September £16.99/£14.99 480pp 978 0 575 08645 6/ 978 0 575 08646 3 eBook: £16.99 978 0 575 08648 7

ROBERT RANKIN The Chickens of Atlantis and Other Fowl and Filthy Fiends Another amazing adventure from a wildly imaginative author. Robert Rankin is one of the great British eccentrics, standing alongside Viv Stanshall, Spike Milligan and Neil Innes, amongst others. This latest tale of Darwin, the Educated Ape, is yet another marvel to treasure. Robert Rankin is the self-appointed Father of Far-Fetched Fiction. The author of more than 30 fantasy novels, he boasts a devoted fanbase who regularly meet up for events via his fan club The Order of The Golden Sprout. In 2009 he was created the first Fellow of the Order of the Victorian Steampunk society.

author snapshot

Location: Salisbury, Wilts Available for Interview www.terrypratchett.co.uk f/pratchett @terryandrob author snapshot

Location: Ohio, USA Available for Interview www.raecarson.com f/raecarsonbooks @raecarson

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • August/September 2013

author snapshot

Location: Brighton, Sussex Available for Interview f/robertrankin @therobertrankin www.thegoldensprout.com