Page Text

57

Gollancz Fantasy HB/TPB October £20.00/£14.99 416pp 978 0 575 13080 7/ 978 0 575 13081 4 eBook: £14.99 978 0 575 13083 8

Gollancz Fantasy HB/TPB November £20.00/£14.99 400pp 978 0 575 13116 3/ 978 0 575 13117 0 eBook: £14.99 978 0 575 13119 4

Gollancz Fantasy HB/TPB November £20.00/£14.99 608pp 978 0 575 11332 9/ 978 0 575 11333 6 eBook: £14.99 978 0 575 11335 0

ANTOINE ROUAUD The Path of Anger The Book and the Sword: 1

There will be blood. There will be death. This is the path of anger . . . An Empire has been overthrown. An Emperor has been murdered. A Republic has risen from the ashes . . . and now an assassin may be trying to bring it down. This debut fantasy strikes at the heart – and readers will be swept away by it. Gollancz has a history of publishing terrific European fantasy in translation including Pierre Pevel and Andrzej Sapkowski. Antoine Rouaud is a debut author, whose work is perfect for fans of George RR Martin, Patrick Rothfuss and Brent Weeks.

TOM LLOYD Moon’s Artifice Tom Lloyd kicks off a spectacular new fantasy series. On the cusp of an industrial age, the Empire of a Hundred Houses awaits civil war between noble factions. To save his own life and those of untold thousands Narin must understand the key to it all. Tom Lloyd’s new series will appeal to fans of his Twilight Reign books, as well as fans of Joe Abercrombie and George R.R. Martin. Tom Lloyd works in contracts for a literary agency when he isn’t penning his critically acclaimed fantasy novels. He burst onto the UK fantasy scene alongside Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch and attracted huge acclaim for the Twilight Reign series.

MILES CAMERON The Fell Sword A violent, fast-paced fantasy novel, this is ‘amazing . . . a stirring, gritty and at times brutal fantasy treat’ (Tor.com) Forget Sir Lancelot and tales of Knightly exploits. This is dirty, bloody work, carried out in violent, visceral action. This is a mercenary knight as you’ve never seen one before. The second in a stunning new epic fantasy series, The Fell Sword is perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and George R.R. Martin. Miles Cameron is the author of The Red Knight and, under another name, many works of historical fiction.

author snapshot

Location: Nantes, France Available for Interview f/arouaud @Antoine_Rouand author snapshot

Location: Oxford Available for Interview www.tomlloyd.co.uk f/tom.lloydwilliams.10 @tomlloydwrites author snapshot

Location: Toronto, Canada Available for Interview

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • October/November 2013