Page Text

Orion Fiction TPB April £12.99 978 1 4091 4567 7 eBook: £6.99 / 978 1 4091 4568 4 X

Slick, fast-paced and assured, The Killing Season is the first novel in the explosive new Carter Blake series.

MASON CROSS The Killing Season

It takes a man with no limits to catch a killer with no motive. When Caleb Wardell, the infamous ‘Chicago Sniper’, escapes from death row two weeks before his execution, the FBI calls on the services of Carter Blake, a man with certain specialised talents whose skills lie in finding those who don’t want to be found. A man to whom Wardell is no stranger. Along with Elaine Banner, an ambitious special agent juggling life as a single mother with her increasingly high-flying career, Blake must track Wardell down as he cuts a swathe across America, apparently killing at random. For fans of Lee Child and James Patterson, The Killing Season is the must-read thriller of 2014. Mason Cross was born in Glasgow in 1979. He studied English at the University of Stirling and currently works in the voluntary sector. He has written a number of short stories, including ‘A Living’, which was shortlisted for the Quick Reads Get Britain Reading Award.

25

author:

Location: Glasgow Available for Interview @MasonCrossBooks

Orion Fiction • April 2014