Page Text

64

Gollancz Science Fiction HB January £16.99 320pp 978 0 575 13442 3 eBook: £16.99 / 978 0 575 13444 7

Gollancz Fantasy HB February £16.99 320pp 978 0 575 13014 2 eBook: £16.99 / 978 0 575 13017 3

ADAM ROBERTS Illustrated by Mahendra Singh Twenty Trillion Leagues Under the Sea

An illustrated sequel to Verne’s masterpiece from the BSFA Award-winning writer. In 1954 a French nuclear submarine makes its maiden voyage. And sinks. And sinks and sinks. Long after it should be crushed it enters a strange new world . . . Featuring stunning illustrations, this is both a sequel and a commentary on Verne’s classic tale, as well as a mesmerising SF story in its own right. Adam Roberts is a professor at Royal Holloway University. He is the awardwinning author of many critically acclaimed SF novels and bestselling parodies such as The Soddit. His previous novel Jack Glass won the British Science Fiction Association Award.

C. ROBERT CARGILL Queen of the Dark Things

The sequel to the superb contemporary debut Dreams and Shadows takes the action to Australia. With vivid imagery and startling action, C. Robert Cargill illuminates a supernatural culture. Set in a richly imagined world that lives alongside our own, complete with its own detailed history and mythology, Queen of the Dark Things is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman. ‘Expect Dreams and Shadows to become a modern horror fantasy legend and Cargill’s lore to soar’ SFX C. Robert Cargill has worked as a film critic and was the writer for the film Sinister. Dreams and Shadows was his debut novel.

author:

Location: Ascot, Berkshire Available for Interview www.adamroberts.com f/adam.roberts.52 @arrroberts author:

Location: Texas, USA Available for Interview www.crobertcargill.com f/C.Robert.Cargill @Massawyrm

Gollancz Science Fiction and Fantasy • January / February / March 2014

Gollancz Science Fiction HB/TPB March £20.00/£14.99 368pp 978 0 575 13057 9/ 978 0 575 13059 3 eBook: £14.99 / 978 0 575 13062 3

PETER HIGGINS Truth and Fear

Peter Higgins makes an explosive return to his alternate universe Russia. Just like to the works of both China Miéville and John Le Carré, Wolfhound Century was a hugely original creation and attracted great critical acclaim. Now Peter Higgins returns to that world. Peter Higgins has had his short stories published in many magazines, as well as in Russian translation. Wolfhound Century was his debut novel.

author:

Location: Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan Available for Interview www.wolfhoundcentury.com