Page Text

68

Gollancz Fantasy HB/TPB March £20.00/£14.99 320pp 978 0 575 13383 9/ 978 0 575 13397 6 eBook: £14.99 / 978 0 575 13416 4

DEN PATRICK The Boy With the Porcelain Blade

A thrilling new fantasy from an exciting new voice. A superb fantasy debut novel set in the kingdom of Landfall and the dark corridors of Desmesne, the massive castle that dominates the land. The Boy With the Porcelain Blade tells the story of Lucien as he discovers the dark secret at the heart of the land’s rule, and fights for his own survival. It is a world where he is the outsider, but it is a story where he has the strength and wit to make a difference. With a strong feel of Renaissance Italy and a hugely engaging and charming hero, this is a novel that is perfect for fans of both Robin Hobb and Scott Lynch. Den Patrick has worked at Titan as a comics and roleplaying writer and has also worked as a bookseller.

Gollancz Fantasy HB/TPB March £20.00/£16.99 800pp 978 0 575 09904 3/978 0 575 09741 4 eBook: £16.99 / 978 0 575 09743 8 X

BRANDON SANDERSON Words of Radiance The Stormlight Archive Book Two

The keynote epic fantasy of the age is here. On a world blighted by apocalyptic storms, a war is being fought over holy relics of immense power. Nations will fall, heroes will rise. ‘When you talk about the most talented authors in fantasy, Brandon Sanderson should be one of the first names that leaves your mouth’ – Fantasy Faction Brandon Sanderson is the New York Times bestselling author of the Mistborn series and The Stormlight Archive. He was also chosen to finish the epic The Wheel of Time saga after the death of Robert Jordan.

author:

Location: London, SE5 Available for Interview f/den.patrick.75 @Den_Patrick

Gollancz Science Fiction and Fantasy • March 2014

author:

Location: Utah, USA Available for Interview www.brandonsanderson.com f/BrandSanderson @BrandSanderson