Page Text

14

Orion Historical fiction HB July £18.99 352pp 978 1 4091 0537 4 eBook: £9.99 / 978 1 4091 0539 8

WILLIAM NAPIER The Last Crusaders: Ivan the Terrible

Hardened by battle, seasoned by war, four adventurers caught in the path of one of history’s most enigmatic leaders. Nicholas Ingoldsby is summoned to London for an audience with the Queen. He is to go on a diplomatic mission to Constantinople, the heart of the old enemy – and onward, to a rising power called Muscovy. Here the Russian Czar has just proposed marriage to Elizabeth herself. Such a bold offer should be no surprise, for this is no normal leader: Ivan IV Vasil’evich is known to his people as Ivan the Terrible. But this rising Christian power in the North has also caught the attention of the Ottomans, and soon Nicholas and his fellow travellers are caught up in their most dangerous adventure yet… ‘Napier is good at evoking the adrenaline rush of all the fighting . . . but excels even more at creating characters who seize the readers’ attention and imagination’ Sunday Times William Napier was born in 1965 and educated in Cheltenham, Oxford and London. He lives in Wiltshire and travels widely.

author:

Location: Wiltshire, UK Available for interview

Orion Fiction • July / August 2014

Orion Fiction HB August £16.99 320pp 978 1 4091 1393 5 eBook: £8.99 / 978 1 4091 1395 9

JAMES ROLLINS The Sixth Extinction

The New York Times bestselling author returns with a gripping, high-concept adventure thriller in the Sigma Force series. Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma must unravel a threat that rises out of the distant past. Following clues from an ancient map, Sigma will discover the truth about an age-old continent, about a new form of death buried under miles of ice. Combining cutting-edge science, historical intrigue and breakneck action, the new Sigma Force novel from New York Times bestselling author James Rollins is guaranteed to delight his millions of fans. The perfect summer read for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton. James Rollins’s books have sold more than ten million copies worldwide. An amateur spelunker and scuba enthusiast, James also holds a doctorate in veterinary medicine from the University of Missouri.

author:

Location: California Available for interview www.jamesrollins.com @jamesrollins f/sigmaforce