Page Text

19

Orion General fiction TPB September @ £12.99 400pp 978 1 4091 4698 8 eBook: £6.99 / 978 1 4091 4697 1

RACHAEL ENGLISH Each and Every One

A novel full of warmth and wisdom, families, friendships and love affairs, for fans of Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and Sheila O’Flanagan. For the children of the Shine family, their parents have seen them through thick and thin. In fact, Gus and Joan’s lifetime of hard work has given their children a very comfortable start. But with the Irish economy in crisis, money is thin on the ground and perhaps it’s time for the younger generation to learn a few home truths. As the children are forced to live a life without the Bank of Mum and Dad, they start to find out who they really are – but in uncovering their real selves, they realise their family holds more secrets than they could have imagined. And sometimes the truth isn’t easy to face... Rachael English is a presenter on Ireland’s most popular radio show, Morning Ireland. During more than 20 years as a journalist, she has worked on most of RTE Radio’s leading current affairs programmes, covering a huge range of national and international stories.

author:

Location: Dublin, Ireland Available for interview @EnglishRachael

Orion Crime / Thriller HB September £12.99 320pp 978 1 4091 5089 3 eBook: £6.99 / 978 1 4091 5092 3

TOM GRASS Twist

A unique, high-energy retelling of the classic Dickens novel, Oliver Twist. Eighteen-year-old Twist doesn’t have much. No money, no home and no family. All he has is his reputation as one of the most daring street artists in London – whose unique skills are matched only by his infamous talent as a climber and freerunner. But when he finds himself on the run from the police, he knows that he could be about to lose the last thing he has left – his freedom. That is until he is saved by the mysterious Dodge who introduces him to con artist and art ‘collector’ Cornelius Faginescu. Fagin is planning the biggest heist of his career and he needs Twist’s help. Twist realises that he finally has the chance to be part of something. All that he has to do is put aside his moral objections and learn to steal . . . Tom Grass is the Creative Director of Pure Grass Films, with over fifteen years in the entertainment industry. Amongst others he has worked with the BBC, Endemol, Rockstar Games, Sony and Xbox. The film, Twist, is in pre-production for a 2015 release.

author:

Location: Rwanda and London Available for interview

Orion Fiction • September 2014