Page Text

76

Gollancz Science Fiction HB/TPB October £20.00/£16.99 400pp 978 0 575 10098 5/ 978 0 575 10099 2 eBook: £16.99 / 978 0 575 10101 2

Gollancz Science Fiction TPB October £16.99 400pp 978 0 575 09322 5 eBook: £16.99 / 978 0 575 09324 9

Gollancz Fantasy HB October @ £14.99 320pp 978 1 473 20232 0 eBook: £14.99 / 978 0 575 09706 3

GREG BEAR War Dogs

The new hard SF novel from a master of the genre. After the success of Hull Zero Three Greg Bear once again lays claim to the ground he did so much to create in the 90s – fastmoving, adventure-filled SF that respects science and asks intelligent questions about our place in the universe. Greg Bear is one of the world’s leading hard SF authors, whose novels include the SF Masterworks Eon and Blood Music.

TONY GONZALES The Tabit Genesis

A stunning SF saga for all fans of Battlestar Galactica. Earth is finished, laid waste by alien attack. Two massive generation ships are all that is left out in the void, to carry the fight back to the enemy. But can they possibly hope to defeat them? And just what are they fighting for? Revenge? Themselves? Survival? This is SF perfect for fans of Jack Campbell and Peter F. Hamilton. Tony Gonzales is the author of two successful EVE Online novels.

SARAH PINBOROUGH The Death House

A heart-breaking story of love and hope, while living on the verge of death. This is a story which will take your breath away. There is an isolated house, to which they take teenagers who will succumb to incurable diseases. Their days are filled, but their lives have only one destination: early graves. The question is not how they will die, but how they choose to live – and to love – when death is only ever one step away. Sarah Pinborough is a novelist and screenwriter. Her work includes an original film and a TV series, both in development, and novels ranging from psychological crime to beautifully retold modern fairy tales.

author:

Location: Washington, USA Available for interview www.gregbear.com f/greg-bear @greg_bear

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • October 2014

author:

Location: New Jersey, USA Available for interview @OxideTower author:

Location: London, W5 Available for interview www.sarahpinborough.com f/sarah.pinborough @SarahPinborough