Skip to main content
Read page text

Page Text

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 4

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

• Vasily Petrenko

8573188 • 747313318872

“an absolutely stonking performance from Vasily Petrenko’s Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. Never has the insane logic of the piece been clearer or more acutely felt. The thrills and surprises are many, but there’s also a tragic inevitability. This is possibly the star turn of this conductor’s Shostakovich cycle.” -EDWARD SECKERSON, GRAMOPHONE

available 10/14/2014

8573218 • 747313321872

A V A I L A B L E A T :

D I S T R I B U T E D B Y :

Skip to main content