Page Text

Orion Fiction HB July £14.99 364pp 978 1 4091 3991 1 eBook: £14.99 978 1 4091 3989 8

Kate is a publicity dream: an esteemed author, historian and TV presenter with a high public profile.

KATE WILLIAMS Untitled

The second novel in Kate Williams’s groundbreaking historical series. For fans of Birdsong and Downton Abbey. In The Storms of War we met Celia de Witt, and watched as her idyllic world was torn apart by the start of World War I. In Kate’s new novel we return to Celia’s tumultuous world as she and her family try to navigate the ever-changing landscape of their new reality. This is gripping, intensely cinematic fiction that goes behind the history to show us the drama and wonder of early 20th-century lives. ‘One of Britain’s best young historians’ Independent Kate Williams is a New York Times bestselling author, social historian, constitutional and royal expert, broadcaster and novelist. She has an MA from Queen Mary, University of London, and a DPhil from the University of Oxford. She appears regularly on the BBC and Channel 4.

73

author:

Location: London Available for interview f/Kate-Williams @KateW_author

Orion Fiction • July 2015