Page Text

Gollancz Horror HB / ETPB April £16.99 / £13.99 368pp 978 0 575 13071 5 / 978 0 575 13072 2 eBook: £16.99 / 978 0 575 13074 6

‘I loved it unreservedly’ – Neil Gaiman

JOE HILL The Fireman

Some flames burn too bright to be extinguished. This exceptional new thriller from Joe Hill is essential reading for 2015, and perfect for fans of Justin Cronin’s The Passage. In a world overtaken by a deadly and dramatic new virus, Harper is determined to live long enough to deliver her baby. But when it only takes a spark to start a deadly blaze, she’s going to need some help from the mysterious fireman. Praise for Horns: ‘Thrilling, confident, meaty, surprisingly and characteristically tender stuff from a devilishly good writer’ Metro ‘A remarkable achievement’ Guardian ‘A dark, funny 21st century fairytale – and a devilishly good one too’ SFX ‘Like his old man Stephen King, Hill can knock out a compulsive page-turner’ The List Joe Hill is the bestselling author of Heart-Shaped Box, NOS4R2 and Horns – now a major Hollywood movie starring Daniel Radcliffe.

83

author:

Location: New Hampshire, USA Available for interview www.joehillfiction.com f/JoeHillAuthor @joe_hill

Gollancz Horror • April 2015