Page Text

85

Gollancz Fantasy TPB June £18.99 352pp 978 0 575 10061 9 eBook: £18.99 / 978 0 575 10064 0

STEPHEN DEAS The Silver Kings

The dragons will roar and flame for the last time. The Silver Kings are coming to reclaim their throne . . . The momentous conclusion to Stephen Deas’ Dragon series brings the tale of Zafir, Dragon Queen, to a suitable end. Stripped of her power, left with only one dragon to command, her life hangs by a thread. But the actions of her captors have drawn the attention of a greater power, one whose appearance will alter the balance of power. Stephen Deas is the author of ten books for Gollancz, mostly about massive dragons burning things.

Gollancz Science Fiction TPB June £16.99 304pp 978 0 575 11844 7 eBook: £14.99 / 978 0 575 11861 4

Gollancz Science Fiction HB / TPB June £20.00 / £14.99 400pp 978 1 473 20339 6 / 978 1 473 20340 2 eBook: £14.99 / 978 1 473 20342 6

JON WALLACE Steeple

A second visit to a dystopian vision of the future in a satire as vicious as it is violent. Kenstibec is back but this time he is closer to Real than Ficial. And he has to scale a thousand-storey skyscraper full of attack droids and cannibals. Jon Wallace has written another fast-moving satirical SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan. Jon Wallace is the author of Barricade. He has also had short stories published in Interzone.

AL ROBERTSON Crashing Heaven

Meet Hugo Fist. The most terrifying and enticing AI to grace SF since the works of Alastair Reynolds and Hannu Rajaniemi. Nailed-down cyberpunk a la William Gibson for the twenty-first century meets the vivid dark futures of Alastair Reynolds in this extraordinary debut novel. Crashing Heaven is a diamondhard, visionary new SF thriller. Al Robertson is a debut author and has been shortlisted for the BSFA Short Story Award.

author:

Location: Chelmsford Available for interview www.stephendeas.com f/stephen.deas @stephendeas author:

Location: London, N10 Available for interview thingaboutchickens. blogspot.com f/jon.wallace.752 @Jon__Wallace author:

Location: Brighton Available for interview www.allumination.co.uk f/al.robertson @al_robertson

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • June 2015