Page Text

7

W&N Fiction HB / ETPB February £12.99 / £13.99 320pp 978 0 297 87149 1 / 978 0 297 87150 7 eBook: £12.99 / 978 0 297 87152 1

ANTONIA HONEYWELL The Ship

The Hunger Games meets The Handmaid’s Tale: a dystopian epic about love, friendship, the cost of survival and what it means to be free. The world is in collapse. Financial meltdown, global warming and censorship have created a reality in which only the most privileged survive. Michael Paul, the creator of the government firewall, elects to use his wealth to buy a huge ship in which he will transport five hundred worthy people to the safe, fulfilling destiny they desire and deserve. Only his daughter Lalla’s inclusion is automatic. And when his hold over the ship becomes more absolute, only Lalla has the strength to stand against him . . . ‘The Ship is tense, engaging and emotionally charged: I devoured this novel’ Helen Dunmore Antonia Honeywell studied English at Manchester University and worked at the Natural History and V&A Museums in London before training as a teacher. During her ten years teaching English, drama and film studies she wrote a musical, and a play which was performed at the Edinburgh Festival. Antonia has four young children. The Ship is her first novel.

author:

Location: Amersham, Bucks Available for interview www.antoniahoneywell.com @antonia_writes

W&N Fiction HB / ETPB March £12.99 / £13.99 432pp 978 0 297 87142 2 / 978 0 297 87143 9 eBook: £12.99 / 978 0 297 87144 6

MICHEL BUSSI After the Crash

For fans of Linwood Barclay and S. J. Watson, a dark, brilliantly conceived thriller that has sold over 700,000 copies in the author’s native France. On the night of 22 December 1980 a plane crashes on the Franco-Swiss border and is engulfed in flames. 168 out of 169 passengers are killed instantly. The miraculous sole survivor is a newborn baby girl. Two families, one rich, the other poor, step forward to claim her, sparking a private investigation that will last for almost two decades. Is she Lyse-Rose or Emilie? On the eve of the girl’s eighteenth birthday, detective Credule Grand-Duc plans to take his own life, but not before placing his account of the investigation in the girl’s hands. But as he sits at his desk about to pull the trigger, he uncovers a secret that changes everything – then is killed before he can breathe a word of it to anyone. . . Michel Bussi has won 10 literary awards, making him one of France’s most prestigious crime authors. After the Crash is his first book to be published in the UK and is currently being translated in 26 countries around the world. Film rights have also been sold.

author:

Location: Darnétal, France Available for interview www.michel-bussi.fr

W&N Fiction • February / March 2015