Page Text

75

Orion Fiction HB November £19.99 272pp 978 1 4091 5341 2 eBook: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 5344 3

GRAHAM HURLEY Acts of Separation

A gripping, chillingly realistic police procedural from the author of the Faraday and Winter series. DS Jimmy Suttle is called to a brutal murder in a picturesque Devonshire village. A GP is found disembowelled in the bedroom of her partner. Meanwhile, Suttle’s estranged wife Lizzie has returned to journalism after hearing rumours of a GP offering mercy killings to certain patients. So begins two investigations of the same harrowing crime. Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. He is married and has grown up children. He has twice been shortlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, and rights have been sold in Germany, France and Spain.

Orion Fiction TPB November £13.99 304pp 978 1 4091 5986 5 eBook: £12.99 / 978 1 4091 5988 9

FANNY BLAKE The House of Dreams

A powerful family drama for fans of Erica James and Elizabeth Buchan. Diana Warren was never one to die without making a scene. Now, after her death, her final wish must be carried out: her three children and their families must return to her beloved Spanish villa to throw one final birthday party in her honour. Casa Rosa will play host one final time to the Warren family’s troubles and tensions. Over one weekend, secrets will spill out and past misdemeanours will make themselves felt, and Diana Warren’s children will discover more about their mother than they ever knew . . . Fanny Blake was a publisher before becoming a freelance journalist and writer. She has written non-fiction titles, been ghost writer for celebrities, and is Books Editor of Woman & Home.

author:

Location: Devon Available for interview www.grahamhurley.co.uk @seasidepicture author:

Location: London N1 Available for interview www.fannyblake.com @FannyBlake1 f/FannyBlakeBooks

Orion Fiction • November 2015