Page Text

83

Gollancz Fantasy HB / TPB (export only) October £18.99 / £13.99 400pp 978 1 473 20821 6 / 978 1 473 20822 3 eBook: £18.99 / 978 1 473 20824 7

BRANDON SANDERSON Shadows of Self A Mistborn Novel

Brandon Sanderson returns to the Mistborn universe in the first of two new novels. Fans of Robert Jordan and George R.R. Martin have found a new champion of epic fantasy in Brandon Sanderson. In the first of two sequels to The Alloy of Law the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author returns to the world of Mistborn. It is more than 300 years after the events of the The Final Empire shaped Scadrial. Waxillium Ladrian has returned to the capital city of Elendel from the far flung roughs. He faces many more adventures. Sanderson is a master of rich worlds, appealing characters and gripping plots and his return to Mistborn shows him at the height of his powers.

author:

Location: Utah, USA Available for interview www.brandonsanderson.com f/BrandSanderson @BrandSanderson

Gollancz Fantasy HB / TPB (export only) January £18.99 / £13.99 400pp 978 1 473 20825 4 / 978 1 473 20826 1 eBook: £18.99 / 978 1 473 20828 5

BRANDON SANDERSON Bands of Mourning A Mistborn Novel

Bestselling author Brandon Sanderson returns to the Mistborn Universe in the second of two new novels. The further adventures of Wax take us deeper into that rare thing – a fantasy realm that has been allowed to develop in time. A world where the passing of years has brought new technologies and wonders but kept old hatreds and rivalries.

‘When you talk about the most talented authors in fantasy, Brandon Sanderson should be one of the first names that leaves your mouth’ – Fantasy Faction

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • October 2015 / January 2016