Page Text

86

Gollancz Fantasy TPB September £16.99 320pp 978 0 575 12377 9 eBook: £16.99 / 978 0 575 12394 6

JOHN HORNOR JACOBS Foreign Devils

Fisk and Shoe return, as the repercussions of their first adventure spread throughout the world, and bring war ever closer. The world is about to go to war. Fisk and Shoe failed to prevent it – and now they are caught up in the aftermath of their unsuccessful rescue mission. Moving in circles they’re not used to, surrounded by enemies, they know only one thing – they can still rely on each other. But Fisk has a demon inside him . . . John Hornor Jacobs is the author of the Bram Stoker Award-shortlisted Southern Gods and a young adult series called The Twelve-Fingered Boy.

Gollancz Science Fiction TPB September £16.99 800pp 978 1 473 20223 8 eBook: £16.99 / 978 1 473 20225 2

Gollancz Fantasy HB/TPB September £20.00/£14.99 448pp 978 1 473 20300 6 / 978 1 473 20301 3 eBook: £14.99 / 978 1 473 20303 7

IAN MCDONALD Luna New Moon

Not just the deepest evocation yet of the terrors and rigours of life on the moon, but a Godfather for the 21st century. Having woven intricate and gripping plots around thought provoking looks at the future of countries like India, Brazil and Turkey, Ian McDonald now turns his attention to the Moon. Luna is a gripping thriller about five corporate families caught in a bitter battle for supremacy in the harsh environment of the Moon. This is SF that will be perfect for fans of Kim Stanley Robinson and Ken MacLeod alike. Ian McDonald is the awardwinning author of Brasyl, River of Gods and The Dervish House.

BRADLEY BEAULIEU Twelve Kings of Sharakai

An epic new fantasy series of mystery, prophecy and death. Ceda’s mother was murdered, and her every attempt to find out why, and by whom, has been thwarted by the mysterious Twelve Kings. Years later, though, it seems she might get her chance . . . Perfect for fans of Brent Weeks and Trudi Canavan, this is a rich new fantasy series which brings a new heroine to the fantasy genre. Bradley Beaulieu is the acclaimed author of the Winds of Khalakovo trilogy, and has worked with authors including Holly Black, Tim Powers and Nancy Kress.

author:

Location: Arkansas, USA Available for interview www.johnhornorjacobs.com f/John.Hornor @johnhornor

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • September 2015

author:

Location: Holywood, Northern Ireland Available for interview author:

Location: Wisconsin, USA Available for interview www.quillings.com f/Bradley.p.beaulieu @bbeaulieu