Page Text

19

Orion Sagas Hb October £19.99 400pp 978 1 4091 6483 8 ebook: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6485 2 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6496 8 / 9 hrs kITTY DANTON Evie’s Allies Evie’s Dartmoor Chronicles, book 2

The second in a trilogy of world war Two sagas featuring Evie, a new teacher in a Devon primary school, and a supporting cast of characters destined to become as familiar as old friends.

After having her heart broken not once but twice, Evie has sworn off men and is putting her energy into her job as a teacher at the village school. She’ll need all the focus she can muster as her class is much bigger this year, and if she thought her previous boss – the mother of her scoundrel of an ex-fiancé – was bad, she’s in for a tough term as the new headmaster, Mr bassett, is already proving to be more difficult. As a familiar face returns to the village to tug at Evie’s heartstrings, life is going to be anything but dull. but luckily, Evie’s sisters and best friend Sukie are around to help her through the tough times.

kitty Danton was born and grew up in Devon, where her books are set. She spent time as a news journalist and a mature student before working in publishing.

author:

Location: Deal, kent Available for interview

Orion Sagas Hb December £19.99 400pp 978 1 4091 6486 9 ebook: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6488 3 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6497 5 / 9 hrs kITTY DANTON Evie’s victory Evie’s Dartmoor Chronicles, book 3

The third instalment in Evie’s Dartmoor Chronicles – a trilogy of world war Two sagas.

The story that began with Evie’s War and Evie’s Allies continues with Evie’s Victory. Primary school teacher Evie has already been faced with dilemmas of the heart and difficulty in the classroom, but will she get the happy ending she deserves?

kitty Danton combines an in-depth knowledge of the period with a warm narrative voice to hit the sweet spot of the saga market, making this series perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and katie Flynn.

Orion Fiction • October / December 2016