Page Text

17

Orion Fantasy TPb February £10.99 320pp 978 1 4091 5119 7 ebook: £10.99 / 978 1 4091 5077 0 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6608 5 / 10 hours

Orion Modern & Contemporary TPb March £12.99 368pp 978 1 4091 6210 0 ebook: £12.99 / 978 1 4091 6212 4 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6294 0 / 10 hours vICTORIA AvEYARD king’s Cage

The highly anticipated new novel from New York Times No. 1 bestselling author of Red Queen.

Mare barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. As Mare remains trapped in the palace, the remnants of the Red Rebellion continue organizing and expanding, and will stop at nothing to bring her back.

blood will turn on blood and allegiances will be tested on every side in this breathless new novel, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

‘Fluid, fast and fierce’ Guardian

‘a clever blend of The Hunger Games, The Selection, Graceling and Divergent’ Starbust on Red Queen

Victoria aveyard is an author and screenwriter, and uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts of the US.

author:

Location: Los Angeles Available for interview www.victoriaaveyard.com T: @Victoriaaveyard

LIZ FENWICk The Returning Tide a glorious story of families, loss and love set against the breathtaking beauty of Cornwall from the author of Under a Cornish Sky.

In the midst of war, as Cornwall prepares for potential invasion, two sisters, Amelia and Adele, find the influx of American GIs a welcome distraction from the grim realities of life. but on a heady night of celebration, a betrayal is committed that will divide the sisters forever, and echo across generations . . .

When her marriage falls apart and her career stalls, Lara decides to head to Windward, the rambling house on the Cornish cliffs she’s only ever seen in old family photographs. On arrival, she’s thrown into the midst of a wedding; but it’s a union which appears cursed to fail, according to the best man . . .

Can a house really be haunted by its past?

liz Fenwick grew up in boston, USA, discovering early on that books could be friends. She is the bestselling author of Under a Cornish Sky, A Cornish Stranger, A Cornish Affair and The Cornish House.

author:

Location: Helston, Cornwall Available for interview www.lizfenwick.com f/liz.fenwick.author T: @liz-fenwick

Orion Fiction • February / March 2017