Page Text

38

Gollancz Science Fiction TPb January £14.99 416pp 978 1 473 21139 1 ebook: £7.99 / 978 1 473 21141 4 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6162 2 / 20 hours

Gollancz Fantasy TPb February £14.99 448pp 978 1 473 20306 8 ebook: £7.99 / 978 1 473 20306 8

TOM TONER The Weight of the World return to the amaranthine spectrum – the most dazzling and ambitious space opera of recent years.

The universe is in disarray. Rebellions against the immortal Amaranthine are spreading, worlds and moons have fallen, and the Emperor is missing. An ancient being has reawoken and claimed the throne. The most important invention in the history of time itself has been stolen. And amidst this chaos, lives continue. A pair of sisters and one small child flee across an alien world. An outcast is caught up in the machinations of a petty warlord. An imprisoned AI seeks an escape.

Tom Toner studied fine art in Loughborough before moving to Australia to write. He collects giant fossilized shark teeth, and recently returned to the Uk.

author:

Location: Somerset Available for interview T: @Tom_Toner bRADLEY bEAULIEU blood Upon the Sand

The epic new fantasy series of mystery, prophecy and death within the ancient walled city of the Twelve kings.

Çeda’s mission is partly finished . . . so now she must continue to uncover the riddles her mother has left – especially when those scattered clues are incomplete.

The answers lie in the desert, where the few remaining members of the Thirteenth Tribe are hidden, and though they doubt she can make a stand against the kings, they are prepared to help her in her quest.

The remaining kings, however, have not been idle.

Bradley Beaulieu is the acclaimed author of The Winds of Khalakovo trilogy, and has honed his craft working with authors including Holly black, Tim Powers and Nancy kress.

author:

Location: Wisconsin, USA Available for interview www.quillings.com T: @bbeaulieu

Gollancz Science Fiction TPb February £16.99 800pp 978 1 473 20226 9 ebook: £8.99 / 978 1 473 20228 3

IAN MCDONALD Luna: Wolf Moon

The award-winning author continues his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon, has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed. The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna, are under the protection of the powerful Asamoahs, while Robson, still reeling from witnessing his parent’s violent deaths, is now a ward – virtually a hostage – of Mackenzie Metals. And the last appointed heir, Lucas, as vanished. However, some suspect all is not as it appears.

ian McDonald is the multiple awardwinning author of some of the most significant and ground-breaking SF of the 21st century.

author:

Location: belfast, Available for interview T: @iannmcdonald

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • January / February 2017