Page Text

53

Trapeze Fiction MMP June / ebook January £7.99 304pp 978 1 409 16813 3 ebook: £12.99 / 978 1 409 16814 0 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6815 7 / 10 hours

Trapeze Fiction Hb June £20.00 400pp 978 1 409 16962 8 ebook: £20.00 / 978 1 409 16965 9

DAvID M. bARNETT Calling Major Tom

The life-affirming story of a man who has given up on the world, but discovers in the most unlikely way that it might not have given up on him.

Thomas Major is very happy to be on his own, far away from other people and their problems. but beneath his cranky exterior lies a story and a sadness that is familiar to us all. And he’s about to encounter a family who will change his view of the world.

An irresistible and heart-warming tale of a very unexpected friendship, perfect for fans of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and A Man Called Ove. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry and you will cheer on all the curmudgeons in your life.

David M. Barnett is the author of the critically acclaimed Gideon Smith series. Following a career working on regional newspapers, he is now a freelance journalist and teaches journalism at Leeds Trinity University. He writes for the Daily Mail, Guardian and The Pool.

TAMI HOAG The boy

The international bestselling author Tami hoag returns to the world of her bestselling title, A Thin Dark Line, and explores every mother’s worst nightmare.

In the sleepy Louisiana town of bayou breaux, the police arrive to find Genevieve Gauthier cradling her seven-year-old son in her arms as he bleeds to death.

The next day, thirteen-year-old Nora Florette is reported missing. It is unclear if Nora has run away or if something more sinister has occurred.

As Detectives Fourcade and broussard dig into their case, they find something shocking about Genevieve’s past. Could she have something to do with the disappearance of Nora Florette?

‘Tami hoag at her down and dirty best’ – Tess Gerritsen

Tami hoag is the No. 1 international bestselling author of thirty books published worldwide. More than a dozen of her books have appeared on the New York Times bestseller list. She will be in the Uk at the time of publication.

author:

Location: bradford Available for interview www.davidbarnett.wordpress.com T: @davidmbarnett author:

Location: Florida, USA www.tamihoag.com f/Tamihoag T: @Tamihoag

Trapeze Fiction • June 2017