Page Text

19

Orion Fiction Romance PBO August £7.99 400pp 978 1 4091 6642 9 eBook: £7.99 / 978 1 4091 6643 6 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4981 6647 4 / 15 hrs

JODI ELLEN MALPAS The Forbidden a new novel from the bestselling author of the This Man and One Night trilogies – perfect for fans of El James and sylvia Day.

Annie has never experienced the ‘spark’ with a guy – that instant chemistry that renders you weak at the knees. That is, until a night out brings her face to face with the dangerously sexy and mysterious Jack. It’s not just a spark that ignites between them. It’s an explosion. Jack promises to consume Annie, and he fully delivers on that promise.

Overwhelmed by the intensity of their one night together, Annie slips out of their hotel room. She is certain that a man who’s had such a powerful impact on her must be dangerous. But she’s already in too deep. And Jack isn’t only dangerous. He’s forbidden.

Jodi Ellen Malpas is a No. 1 New York Times bestselling author as well as a Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller. Her work is published in over twenty languages around the world.

Orion Fiction Saga HB August £19.99 320pp 978 1 4091 6731 0 eBook: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 6733 4

LILIAN HARRY A Child in Burracombe

Return to burracombe in this warm and charming prequel to lilian Harry’s bestselling and much-loved series, to discover where the story began.

Devon, 1943. When the Barton is requisitioned as a children’s home for war orphans, all of Burracombe rallies round to welcome their newest arrivals, particularly little Maddy Simmons. Still reeling from losing her mother and brother in the Plymouth blitz, and her father being killed at sea, Maddy has now been sent to a different children’s home, to her beloved sister.

As she explores the village and makes new friends, Maddy begins to realise that Burracombe is the kind of place where you will always have someone to turn to even when times are hard. Could this be somewhere she could finally call home?

lilian Harry grew up near Portsmouth and now lives in a village on the edge of Dartmoor. A keen bell-ringer and member of the local drama group, Lilian loves to walk on the moors.

author:

Location: Northampton, Northamptonshire www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk f/JodiEllenMalpas T: @JodiEllenMalpas author:

Location: Devon T: @lilianHarry

Orion Fiction • August 2017