Page Text


Gollancz Fantasy TPB January 2018 £18.99 400pp 978 0 575 12968 9 eBook: £9.99 / 978 0 575 12970 2

M.D. LACHLAN The Night Lies Bleeding

The final instalment to M.D. lachlan’s bestselling Wolfsangel series.

The world is at war again, and London is suffering in the aftermath of the German Blitz. For one immortal werewolf, the war means little. He knows he will soon have to give up his identity once more and begin a new life before the wolf emerges.

The Night Lies Bleeding wraps up M.D. Lachlan’s cycle of werewolves and Norse mythology with a dark and dramatic step forward into the twentieth century, and the greatest horrors the world has ever seen.

M.D. lachlan is a journalist living and working in the UK. Wolfsangel, the first novel in the series, has been translated into nine languages. Lachlan also wrote Girlfriend 44 under his real name, Mark Barrowcliffe.


Location: Brighton, Sussex T: @mdlachlan

Gollancz Science Fiction HB / ETPB January 2018 £18.99 / £14.99 488pp 978 0 575 09058 3 / 978 0 575 09059 0 eBook: £18.99 / 978 0 575 09062 0 Audio: £9.99 / 15 hrs 978 1 409 17091 4

Gollancz Fantasy MMP January 2018 £9.99 352pp 978 0 575 09844 2 eBook: £9.99 / 978 0 575 09845 9


SUZANNE MCLEOD The Hidden Rune of Iron

Featuring inspector Dreyfus – one of alastair Reynolds’ most popular characters, this fast-paced sF crime story is a tale of technology, revolution and revenge.

One citizen died a fortnight ago. Two others, a week ago. Four died yesterday. Unless the cause can be found, everyone will be dead. For the Prefects, the hunt for a silent, hidden killer is on . . .

Alastair Reynolds has returned to the world of The Prefect for this stand-alone SF mystery. The technological implants which connect every citizen have become murder weapons, and no one knows who, or what, the killer is – or who the next target will be . . .

alastair Reynolds stopped working as an astrophysicist for the European Space Agency to become a full-time writer. His work has been shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award and won the BSFA.


Location: Wales

The superb spellcrackers series draws to its dramatic, magical, must-read conclusion.

The fifth and final novel in the Spellcrackers series, this is a brilliant and action-filled adventure that’s packed with humour, magic, romance, and even a few revelations. You can also expect cameo appearances from a few characters from Ben Aaronovitch’s Peter Grant novels! The Hidden Rune of Iron is a cracking end to a fantastic story.

suzanne Mcleod started writing after years working in retail management, and published her first novel The Sweet Scent of Blood, in 2008, beginning the series.


Location: Bournemouth, Dorset T: @suzanne Mcleod

Gollancz Science Fiction & Fantasy • January 2018