Page Text

DEBUT

Trapeze Fiction HB October £12.99 356pp 978 1 409 17274 1 eBook: £12.99 / 978 1 409 17277 2 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 409 1 7286 4 / 10 hrs

The first novel by the global superstar with over 50 million social media followers.

CARA DELEVINGNE Mirror, Mirror A Twisty Coming-of-Age Novel about Friendship and Betrayal

The debut novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of We Were Liars, Go Ask Alice, and The Girls.

Friend. Lover. Victim. Betrayer. When you look in the mirror, what do you see?

Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Naima and Rose are like anyone their age: figuring out who they are and trying to navigate the minefield of school and relationships. Life isn’t perfect, but they’re united by their love of music and excited about what the future holds for their band.

That is until Naima dies in tragic circumstances, leaving behind only one word. ‘Sorry’.

What awful truth was she hiding? What dark secret was lurking behind her seemingly sunny persona? And how did Red, the self-styled protector of the group, fail to spot the warning signs?

While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by dark moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth and find out what – or perhaps who – was responsible for Naima’s death.

It’s a journey that will cause Red’s world to crumble, exposing the dark and dangerous truth behind the fragile surface of their existence. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can’t be fixed.

With over 51 million followers on social media, Cara Delevingne is one of the most influential women of her generation. She has twice won ‘Model of the Year’ at the British Fashion Awards. Her acting career began with a role in the 2012 film adaptation of Anna Karenina and she has since gone on to star in several major films such as Paper Towns.

author:

Location: London W4 f/CaraDelevingneOfficialPage T: @Caradelevingne i: @caradelevingne

49

Trapeze Fiction • October 2017