Page Text

50

Trapeze Crime Fiction eBook November £7.99 978 1 409 17198 0 MMP March 2018 £7.99 304pp 978 1 409 17197 3 Audio: 978 1 409 1 7206 2 / £19.99 / 10 hrs

STEPHANIE MARLAND My Little Eye a rocket-paced thriller for fans of Mark billingham and luther. Can a group of true crime addicts take on a struggling police force to catch a serial killer?

A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals – the latest victim of ‘The Lover’. DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out.

As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in to their own hands.

As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case, neither of them realise they’re being watched. The killer is closer than they think, and he has his next victim firmly in his sights.

stephanie Marland is an alumni of the MA in Creative Writing at City University London, and an avid reader of all things crime fiction. She also writes the Lori Anderson action thriller series (as Steph Broadribb) for Orenda Books.

Trapeze Crime Fiction MMP November £8.99 304pp 978 1 409 17123 2 eBook: £8.99 / 978 1 409 17124 9 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 409 1 7125 6 / 10 hrs

M.B. SHAW Portrait of a Murder: The Mill as featured in The Sunday Times, the first book in a new cosy crime series from bestselling author Tilly bagshawe.

Meet portrait painter and amateur sleuth Iris Grey, who sees the truths of others while struggling to find her own way.

Iris Grey arrives at The Mill in Hampshire, commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated author. She quickly finds herself drawn into a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and a murder.

An exciting mystery series for readers of MC Beaton, Agatha Christie and the Grantchester books.

M.b. shaw is the pen-name of New York Timesbestselling writer Tilly Bagshawe. A teenage single mother at seventeen, Tilly won a place at Cambridge University and took her baby daughter with her. She went on to enjoy a successful career in the City before becoming a writer. Tilly’s first book, Adored, was a smash hit, becoming an instant New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller.

author:

Location: Leighton Buzzard, Bucks www.crimethrillergirl.com

Trapeze Fiction • November 2017

author:

Location: New York, USA www.tillybagshawe.com f/tillybagshawebooks