Page Text

6

W&N Literary Fiction HB / ETPB September £12.99 288pp 978 1 474 60529 8 / 978 1 474 60530 4 eBook: £12.99 / 978 1 474 60532 8 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 409 16931 4 / 8 hrs

Karine Lambert’s first novel, L’Immeuble des femmes qui ont renoncé aux hommes, won the Belgian Prix Saga Café in 2014 for Best First Novel and sold more than 100,000 copies in France.

KARINE LAMBERT Now Let’s Dance

For fans of The Elegance of the Hedgehog and The One Hundred Year Old Man, a heart-warming tale of two unlikely lovers rediscovering their joie de vivre.

You are never too old to find happiness.

Marguerite has been living a comfortable but dull existence in a suburban town with her strait-laced husband. When he dies, she realises that life has passed her by.

Marcel has been in a loving relationship with Nora since they left Algeria sixty years before. Now that he has lost her, he has lost his way.

Marguerite and Marcel live in two very different worlds – one rich, one poor. They never should have met. And yet their paths cross at a retreat, and a connection forms.

But will they manage to overcome the disapproval of their friends and families, as well as their own misgivings? Or have they left it too late to really follow their hearts’ desire?

Karine lambert is a Belgian photographer and novelist. A devourer of books, she has always dreamt of sharing her passion for words. In one way or another, with images or phrases, she tells what touches her.

author:

Location: Belgium

W&N Fiction • September 2017