Page Text

17

Orion Fiction Romantic Comedy PBO January £7.99 368pp 978 1 4091 7483 7 eBook: £3.99 / 978 1 4091 484 4 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 7488 2 / 8 hrs

LAURA KEMP The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

Escape to the Welsh seaside with a warm, feel-good novel about love, friendship, community, and small acts of kindness. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jenny Colgan.

When Ceri arrives in the seaside village of Dwynwen in west Wales, she only means to stay for a couple of nights. Then a case of mistaken identity lands her a job in the local pub.

When the plans for a new housing estate put the local woodland under threat, she fears her way of life here could disappear.

Then mysterious acts of kindness start springing up around the village – a string of bunting, a new village signpost. Who is behind these acts of kindness and can they help in the race to save the village from the faceless developers?

laura Kemp writes tender but hilarious romantic comedies which are unashamed love letters to the everywoman. She is a journalist and has written for the Guardian, Daily Mail and the Sun amongst others.

author:

Location: Penarth, Wales f/laurakempbooks t: @laurajanekemp

Orion Thriller HB February £18.99 416pp 978 1 409 17453 0 eBook: £18.99 / 978 1 409 17455 4 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 409 17456 1 / 9 hrs

ALASTAIR CAMPBELL PAUL FLETCHER Saturday Bloody Saturday a football thriller from alastair Campbell and Paul Fletcher set in the 1970s, as the shadow of iRa terrorism stirred.

February 1974. Football manager Charlie Gordon is struggling – off the field and on. Only a decent Cup run is keeping him in work. But how to turn things around with the same players who got him here in the first place?

Meanwhile, as the country prepares for a general election, one of the most audacious and highprofile political assassinations in the IRA’s history is being planned. Now both teams – the IRA’s and Charlie’s – converge on the capital for a result that will alter everyone’s lives irrevocably, with consequences far beyond football.

alastair Campbell is the author of eleven books, including six volumes of diaries and three novels. From 1997 to 2003 he served as Press Secretary for Tony Blair and subsequently as Director of Communications for the Labour Party. Paul Fletcher is a retired professional footballer and the former chief executive of Burnley. He is the author of Magical: A Life in Football.

author:

Location: London

Orion Fiction • January / February 2018