Page Text

3

W&N Fiction HB / ETPB January / September 2017 £12.99 288pp 978 1 4746 0553 3 / 978 1 4746 0554 0 eBook: £12.99 / 978 1 4746 0556 4 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 7041 9 / 10 hrs

RENE DENFELD The Child Finder

From the author of Waterstones book Club pick The Enchanted, a novel for fans of The Lovely Bones and Room.

Naomi Cottle finds missing children. When the police have given up their search and an investigation stalls, families call her. She possesses a rare, intuitive sense, born out of her own experience, which allows her to succeed when others have failed.

Madison Culver has been missing for three years. She vanished on a family trip to the forests of Oregon and, soon after, blizzards swept the region and the authorities presumed she died from exposure.

But Naomi knows that Madison isn’t dead, and this case is dragging up her own past. If she finds this child, will Naomi ultimately unlock the secrets of her own life?

Rene Denfeld is a death penalty investigator. She has written for numerous publications, including the New York Times Magazine. She lives in Portland, Oregon, with her three children, all adopted from foster care.

W&N Fiction HB / ETPB February / October 2017 £14.99 / £13.99 336pp 978 1 4746 0722 3 / 978 1 4746 0723 0 eBook: £14.99 / 978 1 4746 0721 6 Audio: £19.99 / 978 1 4091 7495 0 / 9 hrs

JOE IDE Righteous

Joe ide – ‘The best new discovery i’ve come across in a long time’ (Michael Connelly) – returns. sherlock Holmes meets The Wire in this fast-paced crime thriller.

Isaiah Quintabe returns in Righteous, the story of his investigation into his brother’s death, a quest that will lead him to his greatest adversary, a man who may be IQ’s own Moriarty.

Righteous is also the story of Sarita, Isaiah’s older brother’s girlfriend, for whom Isaiah feels a lasting, troubling love. She has gone missing in Las Vegas.

IQ was shortlisted for the 2017 Edgar Award for Best First Novel, the Strand Critics Award, the Anthony Award for Best Debut and the Macavity Award for Best First Novel.

Joe ide grew up in South Central Los Angeles. His favourite books were the Conan Doyle Sherlock Holmes stories. He had several careers before writing IQ, his debut novel.

author:

Location: Oregon, USA renedenfeld.com f/renedenfeldauthor T: @ReneDenfeld author:

Location: California, USA joeide.com f/joeidebooks T: @JoeideTweets

W&N Fiction • January / February 2018