Skip to main content
Read page text

Page Text


Weidenfeld & Nicolson was awarded Imprint of the Year at the Bookseller Industry Awards 2015. One of the most prestigious and dynamic literary imprints in British and international publishing, we pride ourselves on bringing provocative, awardwinning and lasting works of fiction to a popular audience, and specialising in beautifully produced books, exceptional writing and new ideas.

Weidenfeld & Nicolson publishes the widest possible range of literary fiction including prize-winners, global bestsellers and literature in translation, with novels such as Gone Girl, The Reader, The Shadow of the Wind, Sophie’s World, A Suitable Boy, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, The Versions of Us, After the Crash and the Orange Prize-winner The Tiger’s Wife.

Authors include Leila Aboulela, Laura Barnett, Michel Bussi, Grégoire Delacourt, Julian Fellowes, Gillian Flynn, Emily Fridlund, Alan Furst, Jostein Gaarder, John Ironmonger, Harriet Lane, Elmore Leonard, Richard Mason, Kei Miller, Walter Mosley, Téa Obreht, Michael Palin, Bernhard Schlink, Maria Semple, Vikram Seth, Paul Torday and Carlos Ruiz Zafón.



Skip to main content