Page Text

AUGUST / SEPTEMBER W&N FICTION

Camilla Ceder Frozen Moment

Move over Wallander – this is the new kid on the block in Scandinavian crime… The countryside outside Gothenburg is throwing up unpleasant surprises. A man is found dead in an isolated garage, and lone wolf Inspector Christian Tell – compared widely in Sweden to Wallander – is assigned to the case. But as parallels mount up to an unsolved mystery in the past, and Tell is increasingly attracted to the key witness, the case becomes more problematic than the detective could ever have imagined… Camilla Ceder was born in 1976. She studied social science and psychotherapy and, when not writing, works in counselling and social work. She lives in Sweden.

Fiction Cased/Trade Paperback August £18.99/£12.99 368pp 234 x 153mm 978 0 297 85947 5/978 0 297 85949 9 Markets: World USA & Serial: W&N; Translation: Bonnier Group

Bernhard Schlink The Gordian Knot

A prize-winning Cold War spy novel from the author of international megaseller The Reader Georg Polger, a struggling translator, finds his fortunes transformed by an assignment to translate plans for a military helicopter. But when his taskmaster – the enigmatic Mr Bulnakoff – begins to act suspiciously, and Polger catches his girlfriend making copies of his work, he realises he is a pawn in a far larger game. Moving from Cold War Europe to a KGBstalked New York, Schlink’s thought-provoking take on history is perfect for fans of Tom Clancy and John le Carré. Bernhard Schlink is the author of The Reader – now an Oscar-winning film – as well as several prizewinning crime novels. He lives in Bonn and Berlin.

Fiction Trade Paperback (export only) September £12.99 304pp 243 x 163mm 978 0 297 85536 1 Markets: World XUSAC USA: Random House Inc; Translation: Diogenes; Serial: W&N

www.orionbooks.co.uk 3