Page Text

GOLLANCZ SF & FANTASY YOUNG ADULT AUGUST / SEPTEMBER

Stephen Deas The Thief-Taker’s Apprentice

A teenage thief becomes an assassin in this compelling new YA trilogy Young thief Berren sees his life change for ever when he is taken on as an apprentice to a thief-taker. Introduced to the world of shadows, deceit and corruption behind the streets he thought he knew, Berren finds himself falling into the dark world of political plotting and murder With its engaging hero, this new YA series from the acclaimed author of The Adamantine Palace is perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Robin Hobb. www.stephendeas.com

Fantasy Cased/Trade Paperback (export only) August £9.99/£11.99 320pp 216 x 135mm 978 0 575 09447 5/978 0 575 09448 2 Markets: World USA, Translation & Serial: Orion

76 www.orionbooks.co.uk

Sarah Silverwood The Double-Edged Sword

A teenage boy finds himself at the heart of an ancient prophecy When orphan Finmere Tingewick Smith reaches his sixteenth birthday, everything changes. His guardian is murdered, and when Fin investigates he is catapulted into an extraordinary adventure. For there is another London that exists alongside his own – our London – and now both are in danger. An engaging hero, fast-moving narrative and vividly realised alternate London make this Gollancz YA novel a gripping read. Sarah Silverwood lives and writes in Buckinghamshire, England. Most of the time she can be found somewhere in her own imagination. www.sarah-silverwood.com

Fantasy Cased/Trade Paperback (export only) September £9.99/£11.99 352pp 216 x 135mm 978 0 575 09528 1/978 0 575 09579 3 Markets: World USA, Translation & Serial: Orion