Page Text

MTMBackissues

Backissues MTM

MTMBackissues

If you’vemissedanissueortwoofMusicTech,don’tdespairbecauseyoucanstillgetyour copyfor just £7 (UK)bycalling thenumberbelow.Sadly,someissueshavenowsoldout.

ISSUE87 JUNE2010 Get to grips with remixing and find out how to tighten up your sound. Cubase 5, Live 8, Logic Pro 9 and Record Workshops, plus reviews of Yamaha’s CP1, NI’s Evolve Mutations 2, Blue’s Yeti mic and more.

ISSUE88 JULY2010 Audio analysis comes under the MTMspotlight this month. We also explore creative uses of vocal manipulation and bring you Workshops on Logic Pro 9, Cubase 5, Ableton Live 8 and Reason 4.

ISSUE89 AUGUST2010 We check out what you can expect to find in Record 1.5 and Reason 5. Plus: your complete guide to distributing and promoting your music online and part two of our look at vocal manipulation.

ISSUE90 SEPTEMBER2010 Our in-depth guide to monitoring and acoustic treatments will explain what you need, where you need to put it and why! Plus: making beats in Reason and drum synthesis explained.

ISSUE91 OCTOBER2010 Our cover feature provides a guide to the rapidly shifting sands of guitar technology. Elsewhere, we look at creative sidechaining and bring you a full review of Reason 5, plus M-Audio’s Axiom 61 and more.

Orderonlineatwww.musictechmag.co.uk/mtm/backissues

MUSIC TECH MAGAZINE www.musictechmag.co.uk Anthem Publishing Ltd Suite 6 Piccadilly House London Road Bath BA1 6PL Tel +44 (0) 1225 489984 Fax +44 (0) 1225 489980

Editorial Director Paul Pettengale paul.pettengale@anthem-publishing.com Editor Lewis Brangwyn lewis.brangwyn@anthem-publishing.com Art Editor Kai Wood kai.wood@anthem-publishing.com Features Editor Liam O’Mullane liam.omullane@anthem-publishing.com Multimedia Editor Alex Holmes alex.holmes@anthem-publishing.com Business Development Manager Di Marsh di.marsh@anthem-publishing.com Deputy Ad Manager Leah Fitz-Henry leah.fitz-henry@anthem-publishing.com

Contributors Grant Bridgeman, Mark Cousins, Daz Disley, Keith Gemmell, Dave Gibson, Tim Hallas, Mike Hillier, Hollin Jones, Huw

Price, JoE Silva, Mike Willox, Mark Mitchell, Jane Göllner

Illustrations Gillian Blease, Esther Aarts

Photography Pete Canning @ Viewpoint, Zen Inoya

Managing Director Jon Bickley jon.bickley@anthem-publishing.com Advertising Director Simon Lewis simon.lewis@anthem-publishing.com Art Director Jenny Cook jenny.cook@anthem-publishing.com

Subscriptions & Back Issues Tel 0844 844 0398 (UK) Tel +44 (0)1795 592849 (overseas) Price (12 issues) £64.95 UK basic annual rate

Printed by Benham Goodhead Print Tel +44 (0) 1869 363333

Distributed by Marketforce (UK) Ltd, The Blue Fin Building 110 Southwark Street London SE1 0SU Tel +44 (0) 20 3148 3300

Licensing enquiries Bruce Sawford +44 (0) 1280 860185 Bruce@BruceSawfordLicensing.com

Music Tech Magazine, ISSN number 1479-4187, is published monthly (12 times per year) by Anthem Publishing c/o USACAN Media Dist. Srv. Corp.at 26 Power Dam Way Suite S1-S3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901 for US$129.99 per year. Periodicals Postage paid at Plattsburgh, NY and at additional mailing Offices. POSTMASTER:Send address changes to Music Tech Magazine c/o International Media Services, 3330 Pacific Avenue, Suite 500, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2983

All content copyright Anthem Publishing Ltd 2010, all rights reserved. While we make every effort to ensure that the factual content of Music Tech Magazine is correct we cannot take any responsibility nor be held accouxntable for any factual errors printed. Please make every effort to check quoted prices and product specifications with manufacturers prior to purchase. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or resold without the prior consent of Anthem Publishing Ltd. Music Tech Magazine recognises all copyrights contained within this issue. Where possible we acknowledge the copyright holder.

TEXTING MUSIC TECH TERMS AND CONDITIONS: By entering Music Tech competitions you are agreeing to receive details of future promotions from Anthem Publishing Limited and related third parties. If you do not want to receive this information please text ‘NO INFO’ at the end of your message. Texts will be charged at the specified price plus one message at your standard network tariff rate.

magazine November2010 | 130