Skip to main content
Read page text

Page Text

BOARD OF GOVERNORS boardall@money.org

Gary Adkins, President PO Box 398018 Minneapolis, MN 55439-8018 Phone: 952-835-2244 • Fax: 952-835-2266 E-mail: adkins@money.org

Donald Kagin, Vice President 1550 G Tiburon Blvd., Suite 201 Tiburon, CA 94920-2521 Phone: 415-435-2601 E-mail: kagin@money.org

Steve Ellsworth, Governor PO Box 2869 Brentwood, TN 37024 Phone: 703-932-6331 E-mail: ellsworth@money.org

Brian Hendelson, Governor PO Box 6463 Bridgewater, NJ 08807-0463 Phone: 908-725-5600 E-mail: hendelson@money.org

John W. Highfill, Governor PO Box 25 Broken Arrow, OK 74013-0025 Phone: 918-254-8931 E-mail: highfill@money.org

Greg Lyon, Governor PO Box 775191 St. Louis, MO 63177-5191 Phone: 314-495-5760 E-mail: lyon@money.org

Paul Montgomery, Governor 2513 S. Kelly Ave., Suite 110 Edmond, OK 73013 Phone: 405-254-6877 E-mail: montgomery@money.org

Ralph Ross, Governor PO Box 16512 Sugar Land, TX 77496-6512 Phone: 713-829-8022 E-mail: ross@money.org

Thomas J. Uram, Governor 75 E. Marian St., Suite 208 Washington, PA 15301 Phone: 412-418-0783 E-mail: uram@money.org

The American Numismatic Association (ANA), a nonprofit, educational organization, was founded in 1891 and claims 25,000 members in the United States and throughout the world. The Association’s official magazine, The Numismatist, was first published in 1888 by Dr. George F. Heath. Chartered for 50 years by an Act of Congress in 1912 and renewed in perpetuity by an Act of Congress on April 10, 1962, the ANA is a mutual organization for the benefit of its members. It does not discriminate against applicants or employees on the basis of age, race, sex, sexual orientation, color, religion, national origin, disability or any other status protected by state or local law.

D E PA RTMENTS

92 MEMBERSHIP

94 CALENDAR

99 COUNTERFEIT DETECTION

1928 Peace dollar.

100 CLASSIFIED ADS

101 COLLECTOR’S EDGE

Storage solutions. Chris Shappell

102 MASTERPIECE

1766 Pitt token. Money Museum

103 GETTING STARTED

Variations on a theme. Mitch Sanders

104 COINS & COLLECTORS

Celebrated engraver. Q. David Bowers

107 COLLECTOR’S PRICE GUIDE

Silver 3 cents, half dimes, dimes, 20 cents, quarters.

117 QUIZ QUARTERS What’s wrong with this picture?

Bill O’Rourke

119 ADVE RTISER INDEX

120 HUMOR

Colossal coin. Jerry Cestkowski

Flipping out. PAGE 101

Contents c o n t i n u e d

Classic profile.

PAGE 104

Necessary accessories.

PAGE 103

Vast vision. PAGE 120

J U LY 2 0 1 9

Skip to main content