Skip to main content
Read page text

Page Text

UNITED KINGDOM IC PUBLICATIONS 7 Coldbath Square, London EC1R 4LQ Tel: +44 20 7841 3210 icpubs@icpublications.com africanbusinessmagazine.com FRANCE IC PUBLICATIONS 609 Bat A 77 rue Bayen 75017 PARIS Tel: +33 1 44 30 81 00 in fo@icpublications.com www.icpublications.com FOUNDER Afif Ben Yedder EDITOR IN CHIEF Omar Ben Yedder | o.benyedder@icpublications.com EDITOR David Thomas | d.thomas@icpublications.com DIGITAL EDITOR Shoshana Kedem s.kedem@icpubications.com SUB EDITOR Charles Dietz | c.dietz@icpublications.com STRATEGIC DIRECTOR Christian Udechukwu SUBSCRIPTIONS IC Publications Webscribe Unit 4, College Business Park, College Road, North Aston Clinton HP22 5EZ UK Telephone: + 44 (0) 1442 820580 contact@webscribe.co.uk www.africanbusinessmagazine.com/subscribe GROUP PUBLISHER Omar Ben Yedder VP DEVELOPMENT Saliba Manneh | s.manneh@icpublications.com SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER Darren Moore | d.moore@icpublications.com ADVERTISING SALES DIRECTORS Medrine Chitty, Baytir Samba, Nick Rosefield, Cécile Louédec ADVERTISING advertising@icpublications.com DISTRIBUTION distribution@icpublications.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Sophie Dillon GHANA – SPECIAL PROJECTS AND ADVERTISING Silvia Salvetti Ollennu Top Reports Tel: +233 24 910 5995 top@topreports.org

NORTH AFRICA Néjib Ben Yedder n.benyedder@icpublications.com IC EVENTS info@ic-events.net

©2019 IC Publications Ltd

CONTENTSContents

4 Interview:

El sie Kanza, head of the re gional agenda for Africa, WEF

6 Tr ade: Ma king the case for trade

8 Ec onomy: A frican competitiveness la gs in WEF ranking

14 Op inion: Cr edit where credit is due

16 Me et the Co-chairs:

Ji m Ovia, Founder, Zenith Bank

18 Le adership: Yo ung Global Leaders fo cus on refugee challenges

20 Ne xt Einstein Forum: On t he hunt for the n ext Einstein

24 Su stainability: Sa ving Africa’s tropical forests O pinion: 26 Fin ancing green growth in the Congo Basin

28 OCP targets sustainability gains

30 Bu siness: 4G C apital ramps up su stainable lending in Africa

33 In terview:

Ar ancha Gonzáles Laya

Skip to main content