Page Text

V I S I T O U R S H O P a t 459 B ro ome S t re e t , New Yo r k , NY 10013 ( 212 ) 420-8796

Fo r i n s p i r a t i on , pa t t e r n s a nd t u t o r i a l s v i s i t ou r i dea c en t e r a t W W W . P U R L B E E . C O M

Cover Image: Ma Ke, EXCEPTION MIXMIND Collection, Spring 2010

Selvedge Magazine Editorial Office 162 Archway Road, London N6 5BB editor@selvedge.org www.selvedge.org T: +44 (0)20 8341 9721

Publisher: Selvedge Ltd Editor in Chief: Polly Leonard editor@selvedge.org Editor: Elizabeth Smith editorial@selvedge.org Advertising and Events Manager: Clare Bungey advertising@selvedge.org Circulation Manager: Michelle Zimmer subscriptions@selvedge.org Brand and Product Manager: Felicity Shum drygoods@selvedge.org Listings Editor: Gemma Waggett listings@selvedge.org Editorial Assistant: Gráinne McKenna admin@selvedge.org Editorial Intern: Sarah Hunsperger intern@selvedge.org Copy Editor: Siobhan Hennessy selvedge

TM

(ISSN: 1742-254X) is published bi-monthly six times a year in January, March, May, July, September and November by Selvedge Ltd. Registered Office 14 Milton Park, Highgate, London, N6 5QA. Copyright © Selvedge Ltd 2010. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is strictly prohibited. The editor reserves the right to edit, shorten or modify any material submitted. The editor’s decision on all printed material is final. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of Selvedge magazine, Selvedge Ltd or the editor. Unsolicited material will be considered but cannot be returned. Printing: Westdale Press Ltd UK. Colour Origination: PH Media. Web Design: datadial. Distribution: Send and Receive Ltd, Periodicals Postage Paid at Rahway NJ. Postmaster send address corrections to Selvedge Magazine, DHL Global Mail (UK) Ltd, Mills Road, Quarry Wood, Aylesford, Kent, ME20 7WZ. Subscription rates for one year (6 issues): Paper Magazine, UK £50.00; Europe €75.00; USA $75.00; Canada C$135.00; Australia AU$100.00; Japan ¥10,500; Rest of World £75.00

selvedge selvedge selvedge