Skip to main content
Read page text

Page Text


Gardens Open t o t h e Public

Neil Armstrong Tremenheere, Penzance, Cornwall tremenheere.co.uk Open daily Isabel and Julian Banerman Hanham Court, South Gloucestershire (no longer theirs) hanhamcourtgardens.co.uk Open occasionally Trematon Castle, Saltash, Devon, their new garden, is open regularly through the summer. Visit trematoncastle.com

Carol Bruce Old Bladbean Stud, near Elham, Kent oldbladbeanstud.co.uk Open for the NGS on certain days between Whitsun and the August bank holiday Louise Dowding Yews Farm, Martock louisedowding.co.uk Open occasionally for the NGS and for groups of more than twenty

Christine Facer Througham Court, Gloucestershire christinefacer.com Open by appointment Lord Cholmondeley Houghton Hall, Norfolk houghtonhall.com The house and gardens are open during the summer, Wednesday−Sunday

William Christie The William Christie Garden Thiré, Vendée, France jardindewilliamchristie.fr The garden is open periodically. Check before you visit.

Bella and David Gordon Plantagenet Plantes Argentay, Pays de Loire, France plantagenetplantes.com Open occasionally and by appointment

John Harris Dewstow Gardens, Caerwent Monmouthshire dewstowgardens.co.uk Open from April to the end of October Andy Hulme Crossbones Garden of Remembrance (no longer his) London SE1 bost.org.uk Open daily noon-3 p.m.

John Makepeace Farrs, Beaminster, Dorset johnmakepeacefurniture.com House and garden open by appointment to groups

Judith Pillsbury La Louve, Bonnieux, Provence (no longer hers) Lalouve.eu Open to pre-booked groups of ten or more and on certain days

Gerry Robinson Oakfield Park, Raphoe, Donegal oakfieldpark.com Open regularly

William Waterfield Le Clos du Peyronnet, Menton +33 (0) 4 93 35 72 15 Open occasionally by appointment

Janet Wheatcroft Craigieburn, Moffat, Dumfries & Galloway craigieburngardens.co.uk Open from Easter until the end of October

203

My Bookmarks


Skip to main content