Skip to main content
Read page text

Page Text


BOARD OF GOVERNORS boardall@money.org

Dr. Ralph Ross, President PO Box 16512 Sugar Land, TX 77496-6512 Phone: 713-829-8022 Email: ross@money.org

Joseph E. Boling, Vice President PO Box 29344 Indianapolis, IN 46229-0344 Phone: 317-894-2506 Email: boling@money.org

Michael L. Ellis, Governor 320 Campbell Dr., Apt. 213 Camilla, GA 31730-6394 Phone 229-319-8130 Email: ellis@money.org

Mary Lynn Garrett, Governor 1707 Nicholasville Rd., Suite 1 Lexington, KY 40503-1424 Phone: 859-276-1551 Email: mlgarrett@money.org

Mark Lighterman, Governor 5224 W. State Rd. 46 #408 Sanford, FL 32771-9230 Phone: 407-688-7006 Email: lighterman@money.org

Clifford Mishler, Governor PO Box 316, 105 N. Main St. Iola, WI 54945-0316 Phone: 715-445-5050 Email: mishler@money.org

Charles Morgan, Governor 3736 Blue Lake Dr. Henrico, VA 23233 Phone: 434-242-7360 Email: morgan@money.org

Rob Oberth, Governor 1185 Cobb Pkwy. N. Marietta, GA 30062 Phone: 404-556-2495 Email: oberth@money.org

Shanna Schmidt, Governor 805 Lake St., PMB 321 Oak Park, IL 60301-1031 Phone: 708-655-4836 Email: schmidt@money.org

The American Numismatic Association (ANA), a nonprofit, educational organization, was founded in 1891 and claims members all over the world. The Association’s official magazine, The Numis matist, was first published in 1888 by Dr. George F. Heath. Chartered for 50 years by an Act of Congress in 1912 and renewed in per petuity by an Act of Congress on June 10, 1962, the ANA is a mutual organization for the benefit of its members. It does not discriminate against applicants or employees on the basis of age, race, sex, sexual orientation, color, religion, national origin, disability or any other status protected by state or local law.

DEPARTMENTS

69 COUNTERFEIT DETECTION 1898 Barber dime.

71 COINS & COLLECTORS Hawaiian half dollar.

Q. David Bowers

73 AROUND THE WORLD Messenian metropolis.

Ursula Kampmann

75 CLASSIFIED ADS

77 ONE-ON-ONE Kellen Hoard: Vocal leader.

Olivia McCommons

79 GETTING STARTED Compelling collectibles.

Mitch Sanders

83 COLLECTOR’S PRICE GUIDE Silver 3 cents, half dimes, dimes, 20 cents, quarters.

95 ADVE RTISER INDEX

96 HUMOR Sunken treasure.

Jerry Cestkowski

Powerful deities. PAGE 73

Bevy of booty. PAGE 96

Contents continued

Deceptive dime.

Deceptive dime

PAGE 69

Island issue.

PAGE 71

NOVEMBER 2021

My Bookmarks


Skip to main content